TCM Spotlights MPTF in September

Each Wednesday night in September during primetime, Turner Classic Movies will be featuring host Ben Mankiewicz in conversation with our MPTF family including residents, donors and supporters before and after a selection of feature films. Watch all four nights to find out more about the incredible history of MPTF and meet some of the people who make it so special!  See more details and full scheduling here at TCM.

MPTF honors those who devote their professional careers to telling stories like these. Each night you'll find out how every dollar given to MPTF helps support our wide variety of programs and services, from the in-house creativity found at MPTF 22 to the assistance and education we provide throughout the entertainment community.   Last year, we provided over $9 million in support of those who continue to make the entertainment industry their home. You can help show your support, too, by donating today.  

Wednesday, September 6 

  • 8 PM EST / 5 PM PST   Little Annie Rooney (1925) co-hosted by Jim Gianopulos (Chairman and CEO, Paramount Pictures)
  • 10 PM EST / 7 PM PST   Showfolk (2014) co-hosted by Bob Beitcher (President and CEO, MPTF)
  • 10:45 PM EST / 7:45 PM PST   A Hole in the Head (1959) co-hosted by Connie Sawyer (Character Actress)
  • 1 AM EST / 10 PM PST   On a Clear Day You Can See Forever (1970) co-hosted by Burt Bluestein (Unit Production Manager/Assistant Director)

Wednesday, September 13

  • 8 PM EST / 5 PM PST   Harold and Lillian: A Hollywood Love Story (2015) co-hosted by Lillian Michelson (Film Researcher)
  • 10 PM EST / 7 PM PST   Cinderella Liberty (1973) co-hosted by Mark Rydell (Producer/Director)
  • 12:15 AM EST / 9:15 PM PST   My Fair Lady (1964) co-hosted by Judy Woodbury (Actress/Extra)

Wednesday, September 20

  • 8 PM EST / 5 PM PST   In the Heat of the Night (1967) co-hosted by Bob Mirisch (Studio Attorney/Business Affairs Executive)
  • 10 PM EST / 7 PM PST   Roustabout (1964) co-hosted by Anthony Lawrence (Writer)
  • 12 AM EST / 9 PM PST   The Stone Killer (1973) co-hosted by Lisabeth Hush (Actress)
  • 2 AM EST / 11 PM PST   A Star is Born (1937) co-hosted by Daniel Selznick (Producer)  

Wednesday, September 27

  • 8 PM EST / 5 PM PST   Heidi (1937) co-hosted by Jennifer Clymer (Director of Media, MPTF)
  • 9:45 PM EST / 6:45 PST   Sealed Cargo (1951) co-hosted by Sally Rutter (Actress)
  • 11:30 PM EST / 8:30 PM PST   McQ (1974) co-hosted by Mike Glick (UPM, AD, Producer, Executive)
  • 1:30 AM EST / 10:30 PM PST   Dr. Zhivago (1965) co-hosted by Stephen Kohler (Set Decorator)
Make a Donation

The Latest From MPTF

Volunteers

Noah Jordan

April 19, 2017

Noah Jordan's MPTF Game Nights

Read More

 

Deal With It Today

Deal With It

August 3, 2017

3 Important Things to Know about Pelvic Health

Read More

 

Title

Date

Blurb

Read More

MPTF

The Wasserman Campus
23388 Mulholland Drive
Woodland Hills, CA 91364

Contact Us
Call Us Toll-Free 855-760-MPTF (6783)
Email Us info@MPTF.com

Let's Stay Connected

Sign Up for the MPTF Newsletter

Employment | HIPAA Statement (PDF) | Privacy Policy

All Materials © 2016 MPTF unless otherwise noted.